Auckland DHB

Below you can see what progress the DHB has made in supporting Safer Hours (or lack thereof); how many rosters need to change and the number of resident doctors affected.

20

Total resident doctors employed – 567

Total resident doctors working on affected rosters – 242

Rosters:
• Total rosters affected– 17
• Number of rosters not fixed at all – 6

  • Number of rosters partially fixed (in these departments) – 11
    •  Cardiothoracic Surgical
    •  Cardiology
    •  General Medicine
    • Medical Sub-specialties
    •  Mental Health and Older Persons Health
    •  O&G
    •  Starship (Registrars)
    •  Starship Orthopaedics
  • Rosters not fixed at all – 6
    •  General Surgical
    •  ENT
    • Neurosurgery
    •  Urology
    •  Auckland Orthopaedics
    •  Starship (House Officers)
    •  General Surgical
    •  Vascular Surgical

Number of resident doctors required for safer rosters – 18.8


Email your DHBs CEO and your local MPs asking them to move towards Safer Hours.

DHB CEO: Ailsa Claire – ailsac@adhb.govt.nz

MPs

Auckland Central: Nikki Kaye – Nikki.Kaye@parliament.govt.nz

Epsom: David Seymour – David.Seymour@parliament.govt.nz

Mt Albert:  David Shearer – david.shearer@parliament.govt.nz

Mt Roskill: Phil Goff – Phil.Goff@parliament.govt.nz

Tamaki: Simon O’Connor – simon.oconnor@parliament.govt.nz

Tamaki Makaurau: Peeni Henare – Peeni.Henare@parliament.govt.nz