Canterbury DHB

Below you can see what progress the DHB has made in supporting Safer Hours (or lack thereof); how many rosters need to change and the number of resident doctors affected.

17

Total number of resident doctors employed – 354

Total number of resident doctor working on assessed rosters – 111

Rosters:
• Total number of rosters affected– 11
• Number of rosters not fixed at all – 9

  • Number of rosters fixed  – 1
    •  O&G (Registrar)
  • Rosters partially fixed – 1
    • Paediatrics (Registrar)
  • Rosters not fixed at all (in these departments) – 9
    •  Orthopaedics
    • General Surgical
    • Surgical Sub-specialties
    • Paediatrics (House Officers)
    • O&G (House Officer)
    • General Medical
    • Older Persons Health

Number of resident doctors required for safer rosters – 20


Email your DHBs CEO, Minister of Health, Associate Minister of Health and your local MPs asking them to move towards Safer Hours.

Minister of Health: Jonathan Coleman – Jonathan.Coleman@parliament.govt.nz

Associate Minister of Health: Sam Lotu-Iiga – peseta.sam.lotu-iiga@parliament.govt.nz

DHB CEO: David Meates david.meates@cdhb.health.nz

MPs

Christchurch Central: Nicky Wagner – Nicky.Wagner@parliament.govt.nz

Christchurch East: Poto Williams – poto.williams@parliament.govt.nz

Ilam: Gerry Brownlee – Gerry.Brownlee@parliament.govt.nz

Kaikoura: Stuart Smith – Stuart.Smith@parliament.govt.nz

Port Hills: Ruth Dyson – Ruth.Dyson@parliament.govt.nz

Rangitata: Jo Goodhew – Jo.Goodhew@parliament.govt.nz

Selwyn:  Amy Adams – Amy.Adams@parliament.govt.nz

Waimakariri: Matt Doocey – matthew.doocey@parliament.govt.nz

Wigram: Megan Woods – Megan.Woods@parliament.govt.nz

Te Tai Tonga: Rino Tirikatene – Rino.Tirikatene@parliament.govt.nz