Capital and Coast DHB

Below you can see what progress the DHB has made in supporting Safer Hours (or lack thereof); how many rosters need to change and the number of resident doctors affected.

15

Total number of resident doctors employed – 339

Total number of resident doctors working on assessed rosters – 127

Rosters:
• Total rosters affected– 13
• Number of rosters not fixed at all – 9

  • Number of rosters fixed  – 1
    •  Paediatrics (Registrars)
  • Rosters partially fixed – 5
    • General Medicine (Registrars)
    • Medical Sub-specialties
    • O&G (Registrars)
    • General Medicine (House Officers)
    • General Surgical (House Officers)
    • Orthopaedics (House Officers)
  • Rosters not fixed at all (in these departments) – 9
    • Medical Sub-specialties (House Officers)
    • Orthopaedics (Registrars)
    • Surgical Sub-specialties
    • General Surgical (Registrars)
    • Paediatrics (House Officers)
    • O&G (House Officers)
    • Cardiology Registrars
    • Medical (House Officers)

Number of resident doctors required for safer rosters – 9.2


Email your DHBs CEO, Minister of Health, Associate Minister of Health and your local MPs asking them to move towards Safer Hours.

Minister of Health: Jonathan Coleman – Jonathan.Coleman@parliament.govt.nz

Associate Minister of Health: Sam Lotu-Iiga – peseta.sam.lotu-iiga@parliament.govt.nz

DHB CEO: Debbie Chin – debbie.chin@ccdhb.org.nz

MPs

Mana: Kris Faafoi – kris.faafoi@parliament.govt.nz

Ohariu: Peter Dunne – Peter.Dunne@parliament.govt.nz

Otaki: Nathan Guy – Nathan.Guy@parliament.govt.nz

Rongotai: Annette King – Annette.King@parliament.govt.nz

Wellington Central: Grant Robertson – Grant.Robertson@parliament.govt.nz

Te Tai Hauauru: Adrian Rurawhe – Adrian.Rurawhe@parliament.govt.nz