Counties Manukau DHB

Below you can see what progress the DHB has made in supporting Safer Hours (or lack thereof); how many rosters need to change and the number of resident doctors affected.

5

Total resident doctors employed – 373

Total resident doctors working on assessed rosters – 184

Rosters:
Total rosters affected– 14
Number of rosters not fixed at all – 8

  • Number of rosters fixed  – 0
  • Rosters partially fixed (in these departments) – 6
    •  General Medical
    •  Medical Sub-specialties
    • General Surgical (House Officers)
    • O&G
    • Paediatrics (Registrars)
  • Rosters not fixed at all (in these departments) – 8
    •  General Surgical (Registrars)
    • Manukau Super Clinic
    • Plastics/Orthopaedics
    • Platics/Ortho Resistrars
    • Paediatrics (winter roster)
    • Plastic Surgical
    • ENT
    • Otolaryngology

Number of resident doctors required for safer rosters – 17.8


Email your DHBs CEO, Minister of Health, Associate Minister of Health and your local MPs asking them to move towards Safer Hours.

Minister of Health: Jonathan Coleman – Jonathan.Coleman@parliament.govt.nz

Associate Minister of Health: Sam Lotu-Iiga – peseta.sam.lotu-iiga@parliament.govt.nz

DHB CEO: Geraint Martin –geraint.martin@cmdhb.org.nz

MPs

Botany : Jami-Lee Ross – Jami-Lee.Ross@parliament.govt.nz

Hunua: Andrew Bayly – Andrew.Bayly@parliament.govt.nz

Mangere: William Sio – Sua.William.Sio@parliament.govt.nz

Manukau East: Jenny Salesa – Jenny.Salesa@parliament.govt.nz

Manurewa: Louisa Wall – Louisa.Wall@parliament.govt.nz

Pakuranga: Maurice Williamson – Maurice.Williamson@parliament.govt.nz

Papakura: Judith Collins – Judith.Collins@parliament.govt.nz

Tamaki Makaurau – Peeni Henare – Peeni.Henare@parliament.govt.nz