Southern DHB

Below you can see what progress the DHB has made in supporting Safer Hours (or lack thereof); how many rosters need to change and the number of resident doctors affected.

19

Total number of resident doctors employed – 243

Total number of resident doctors working on assessed rosters – 122

Rosters:
• Total rosters affected– 11
• Number of rosters not fixed at all – 5

  • Number of rosters partially fixed (in these departments) – 6
    • O&G (Dunedin and Invercargill)
    • General Surgical
    • General Medical
    • Medical Sub-specialties
    • Paediatrics (Dunedin)
    • Ward doctor (Invercargill)
  • Rosters not fixed at all – 5
    • General Surgical
    • Paediatrics (Invercargill)
    • Orthopaedics
    • General Medical
    • Anaesthetics

Number of resident doctors required for safer rosters – 8.0


Email your DHBs CEO, Minister of Health, Associate Minister of Health and your local MPs asking them to move towards Safer Hours.

Minister of Health: Jonathan Coleman – Jonathan.Coleman@parliament.govt.nz

Associate Minister of Health: Sam Lotu-Iiga – peseta.sam.lotu-iiga@parliament.govt.nz

DHB CEO: Carole Heatly – carole.heatly@southerndhb.govt.nz 

MPs

Clutha-Southland: Todd Barclay – Todd.Barclay@parliament.govt.nz

Dunedin North: David Clark – David.Clark@parliament.govt.nz

Dunedin South: Claire Curran – Clare.Curran@parliament.govt.nz

Invercargill: Sarah Dowie – Sarah.Dowie@parliament.govt.nz

Te Tai Tonga: Rino Tirikatene – Rino.Tirikatene@parliament.govt.nz