Tairawhiti DHB

Below you can see what progress the DHB has made in supporting Safer Hours (or lack thereof); how many rosters need to change and the number of resident doctors affected.


Total resident doctors employed – 18


• Total number of rosters affected– 4
• Number of rosters not fixed at all – 0

  • Rosters fixed  – 4
    • ED/Anaesthetics
    • ED
    • Ward doctor
    • Paediatrics

Number of resident doctors required for safer rosters – 0

Email your DHBs CEO, Minister of Health, Associate Minister of Health and your local MPs asking them to move towards Safer Hours.

Minister of Health: Jonathan Coleman – Jonathan.Coleman@parliament.govt.nz

Associate Minister of Health: Sam Lotu-Iiga – peseta.sam.lotu-iiga@parliament.govt.nz

DHB CEO: Jim Green – jim.green@tdh.org.nz


East Coast: Anne Tolley – Anne.Tolley@parliament.govt.nz

Ikaroa Rawhiti: Meka Whaitiri – Meka.Whaitiri@parliament.govt.nz