Waitemata DHB

Below you can see what progress the DHB has made in supporting Safer Hours (or lack thereof); how many rosters need to change and the number of resident doctors affected.


Total resident doctors employed – 309

Total resident doctors working on assessed rosters – 166

• Total rosters affected– 12
• Number of rosters not fixed at all – 6

  • Number of rosters fixed  – 1
    •  Paediatrics (winter roster)
  • Number of rosters partially fixed (in these departments) – 4
    • General Medical
    • Medical Sub-specialties
    • O&G (Registrar)
    • Paediatrics (summer roster)
  • Number of rosters fixed at all (in these departments)- 6
    • General Medical
    • Medical Sub-Specialties
    • Surgical/urology
    • Urology
    • Orthopaedics
    • O&G (House Officer)

Number of resident doctors required for safer rosters – 19.4

Email your DHBs CEO, Minister of Health, Associate Minister of Health and your local MPs asking them to move towards Safer Hours.

Minister of Health: Jonathan Coleman – Jonathan.Coleman@parliament.govt.nz

Associate Minister of Health: Sam Lotu-Iiga – peseta.sam.lotu-iiga@parliament.govt.nz

DHB CEO: Dr Dale Bramley – dale.bramley@waitematadhb.govt.nz


East Coast Bays: Murray McCully – Murray.McCully@parliament.govt.nz

Helensville: John Key – john.key@parliament.govt.nz

Kelston: Carmel Sepuloni – Carmel.Sepuloni@parliament.govt.nz

New Lynn: David Cunliffe –david.cunliffe@parliament.govt.nz

North Shore: Maggie Barry – Maggie.Barry@parliament.govt.nz

Northcote: Jonathan Coleman – Jonathan.Coleman@parliament.govt.nz

Rodney: Mark Mitchell – Mark.Mitchell@parliament.govt.nz

Te Atatu: Phil Twyford – Philip.Twyford@parliament.govt.nz

Upper Harbour: Paula Bennett – Paula.Bennett@parliament.govt.nz